2019 Scribe Award Nominees announced!

iamtwThe International Association of Media Tie-In Writers (IAMTW) has announced their nominees for this year’s Scribe Awards. Among the nominees are several people I’m proud to call friends and colleagues, or just sources of inspiration and admiration. Some of the names listed are people whose work I’ve been reading for years. Read on for the official announcement and complete list of nominees!

Acknowledging excellence in the field of tie-in writing, the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers is thrilled to announce the nominees for the 2019 Scribe Awards. Every year talented writers dedicate their skill and love of the job to creating works in various universes beloved by fans worldwide. Also every year, these authors raise the bar and make it more and more difficult for the judges to select the best of the best. IAMTW thanks all those who shared their work with all readers and also entered them in the Scribe Awards, and thanks the tireless judges for their efforts as well. We will announce the winner in each category this July at the San Diego ComicCon. Heartfelt congratulations to all the nominees:

ADAPTED NOVEL (based on a screenplay, etc.)

Halloween by John Passarella

The Predator by Christopher Golden and Mark Morris

The Shape of Water: by Guillermo del Toro and Daniel Kraus

Solo: A Star Wars Story by Mur Lafferty


Blake’s 7: The Way Ahead by Mark Wright

Dark Shadows: The Girl Beneath the Water by Lila Whelan

Doctor Who: The Calendar Man by A. K. Benedict

Doctor Who: The Invention of Death by John Dorney

Doctor Who: The War Master: The Master of Callous by James Goss and Guy Adams


Alien: The Cold Forge by Alex White

HALO: Silent Storm by Troy Denning

Star Trek: Discovery – Drastic Measures by Dayton Ward

Star Trek: Discovery – Fear Itself by James Swallow

Warcraft: Before the Storm by Christie Golden


Colt the Outlander: Shadow of Ruin by Quincy J. Allen

The Executioner: Dying Art by Michael A. Black

Mike Hammer: Killing Town by Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins

Narcos: The Jaguar’s Claw by Jeff Mariotte

Tom Clancy Line of Sight by Mike Madden


Battletech: “End of the Road” by Craig A. Reed, Jr.

Battletech: “Swords of Light and Darkness” by Travis Heermann

Warhammer: “The Darkling Hours,” by Rachel Harrison

Warhammer: “No Hero” by Peter McLean

Warhammer: “The Passing of Angels” by John French


Broken Lands by Jonathan Maberry

Harmswood Academy #3: Besphinxed by Alethea Kontis

The Lucy Wilson Mysteries: Curse of the Mirror Clowns by Chris Lynch

Smallfoot by Tracey West

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Junior Novel by Michael Kogge

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Movie Storybook by Elizabeth Schaefer

4 thoughts on “2019 Scribe Award Nominees announced!

Lay it on me.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s