Happy Birthday, Gene.

Today marks what would have been the 96th birthday of Star Trek creator Gene Roddenberry.

roddenberry-nimoy

“I would hope there are bright young people, growing up all the time, who will bring to [Star Trek] levels and areas that were beyond me, and I don’t feel jealous about that at all.”

– Gene Roddenberry, 1988

Thank you for giving us such a wondrous sandbox in which to play and dream.

Roddenberry-Quote

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in trek, tributes. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

