Setting the record straight: the “Wardilmore Bromance.”

So, according to one source, Kevin and I ended our writing partnership this past Saturday.

Despite being published on April 1st, a very small handful of people still managed to ask if what they had read was A) true, B) might be true, C) done with our permission, and/or D) really true?

What the hell am I talking about? Behold, yo:

StarTrek.com: Ward-Dilmore Writing Duo Calls It Quits

dayton-kevin-split

So, in order to head off any rumors, gossip, scuttlebutt, and whatever else we’re calling tabloid tales these days, I am here to set the record straight, once and for all.

Kevin and I are back together.

It got pretty heated here and there, especially in those areas of social media where we have a number of mutual friends, colleagues, and other acquaintances. For a while, things looked like they might take a turn toward the ugly side………

Ward-Dilmore-CW

As for me? I was content to chart my own course following the release of Saturday’s news, but let’s get real for a sec: How can you resist somebody when they go to such lengths to let them know how they truly feel? For example, there was this scene outside my window on Monday evening:

say-anything

He had me at, “Dude, let’s get some chicken wings and catch 2001: A Space Odyssey at the Alamo.”

Chief among the relieved parties was my wife, who is thankful I once again have someone for playdates and she can be left alone to drink wine and binge-watch Criminal Minds. Also relieved is prospective writing partner Scott Pearson, who won’t have to endure me and my overinflated ego and general lack of talent and work ethic.

You can catch Kevin and me together in a couple of weeks, in Denver for the annual Starfest Convention.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in friends, jokes, nerdity, startrek.com. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Setting the record straight: the “Wardilmore Bromance.”

  1. blogadminstrator1 says:

    *snort*

    Like

  2. Daryl Bush says:

    I thought this was brilliantly funny! Not another Hollywood break-up!

    Like

  3. Pingback: G & T Show 274 - Unique Perspectives - G & T Show

Lay it on me.

