It’s a new interview! Because, that’s why.

dayton-speaknoevilOh, hell. What did I say this time?

Author/interviewer Michael Prelee put some questions to me a short while back, in the weeks leading up to the releases of Planet of the Apes: Tales from the Forbidden Zone and Headlong Flight.

Unlike other Q&A sessions I’ve done in recent weeks that focused on those two new publications, my virtual sit-down with Mike was more general in nature, with the questions covering a variety of writing related topics. Everything from my secret origin story to how I balance(d) writing with the demand of a full-time job, my brief forays into editing, and why the short story format can be just so gosh-darned fun.

The result?

MichaelPrelee.com: An Interview with Author Dayton Ward

Hope you dig it, and many thanks to Mike for reaching out.

 

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in interviews, q&a, writing, writing advice. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

