Two new interviews!

STLV2016-WTF

That Vegas convention, man.

Just when I think it’s behind me, it keeps reaching out and grabbing me by the collar and yanking me back.

While my hetero life mate, Kevin Dilmore, and I were in Las Vegas a couple of weeks ago for the massive Star Trek 50th Anniversary Convention, I (or we) sat down for a few interviews over the course of the show.

Why?

People like talking to us.

Why?

I have no idea.

Anyway, first up: Talking with our friends Terry Lynn Shull and Nick Minecci from the G&T Show, who had a booth setup in the vendor’s room and who were our most gracious hosts all weekend. It’s probably worth pointing out that this isn’t really an interview of sorts, but instead an installment of their “Shuttlepod One” feature, where they throw out a list of four characters, and we’re supposed to pick which three go in the shuttle while consigning the fourth to some flavor of agonizing death. Or, something.

Oh, just listen:

G&T Show – STLV 2016: Dayton Ward & Kevin Dilmore Interview

Elsewhere during the weekend, I literally bumped into Jordan Hoffman, host of Engage: The Official Star Trek Podcast, while roaming the halls after visiting a panel, and we decided to have the sit-down interview to which he’d already invited me during the run-up to the con. Topics discussed include how I got my start writing Star Trek for Pocket Books, what’s new and upcoming, and whether hackers might seize control of your car. The result of that interview ended up as part of the podcast’s fifteenth episode, in which Jordan also talks with actor Robert Picardo, aka “the Doctor” from Star Trek: Voyager. Check it out:

Engage, Episode 15: Science & Tech in Star Trek with Robert Picardo and Dayton Ward

Many thanks to Terry, Nick, and Jordan for having me/us on their respective shows. Call me a nerd, but I never get tired of talking about this stuff. 🙂

 

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in fandom, friends, g&t show, interviews, podcasts, startrek.com, trek, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two new interviews!

  1. Wichael says:

    I’m jealous you went to the convention.

    Like

Lay it on me.

