“Where’s My Book, 2016 Edition” – We haz winnahs!

The votes are in, the poll is closed, and the winners are now known!

First place, earning 13 votes, is Jim Johnson:

JImJohnson-01

Second place with 11 votes is Gloria Johnston Porter:

GloriaJohnstonPorter-01

And in third place with 9 votes, Kimberly Winn Underwood (who also happens to be my cousin. 🙂 ):

KimUnderwood-02

Each will receive an autographed “advance reader copy” of my upcoming 24 novel Trial By Fire. This isn’t the actual book that will be turning up in stores on or about August 23rd, but instead a printed version of the final document I got to review for any last-minute changes before the manuscript went to the printer. I’m not allowed to sell these things and there aren’t a whole lot of them made, and some book hounds consider them collector’s items of one sort or another. Your mileage may vary.

So, JIM! GLORIA! KIM! Send me mailing info via e-Mail to daytonward@att.net, so I can get things rolling.

For those who may be curious, here are the final poll results:

Thanks very much to everyone who took the time to send in pics and/or vote in the poll. Maybe we’ll do it again next summer. 🙂

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in books, contests, friends, pics, wheres my book. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Where’s My Book, 2016 Edition” – We haz winnahs!

  1. Congrats – all the winners pictures are great!

    Like

Lay it on me.

