Armageddon’s Arrow nabs a Scribe Award!

armageddons-arrow-coverA few months ago, I babbled that this year’s nominees for the 2016 Scribe Awards, sponsored by the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers (IAMTW) included a bunch of work by several friends of mine, as well as Armageddon’s Arrow, my Star Trek: The Next Generation novel that was published last year.

Last night, I was surprised to learn that I’d won!

I know it sounds like false modesty, but I honestly was pretty sure that one of my fellow nominees would take home the award. Indeed, my money was on the rather redoubtable Jonathan Maberry, who’s something of a force of nature right now when it comes to the written word. That said, I’m happy to bring the trophy to Ward Manor.

Courtesy of the IAMTW, here’s the complete list of nominees, with the winner in each category in bold. I’m thrilled that my brother in literary shenanigans, David Mack, also received an award for his awesome 24 novel, Rogue!

 The Tenth Annual Scribe Awards Winners
The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers is thrilled to announce the Scribe Award Winners for 2016.
IAMTW thanks everyone who sent entries, all wonderful, for consideration. Congratulations to the following nominees. Added congratulations to the winners in blue below.
Elementary:The Ghost Line by Adam Christopher
Kill Me, Darling by Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins
Don Pendleton’s Mack Bolan: Desert Falcons by Michael A. Black
24: Rogue by David Mack
Deadlands: Ghostwalkers by Jonathan Maberry
HALO: Last Light by Troy Denning
HALO: New Blood by Matt Forbeck
Pathfinder: Forge of Ashes by Josh Vogt
Shadowrun: Borrowed Time by R. L. King
Star Trek: The Next Generation: Armageddon’s Arrow by Dayton Ward
Star Trek Seekers 3: Long Shot by David Mack
Backcountry by D. E. McDonald
Batman: Arkham Knight by Marv Wolfman
Crimson Peak by Nancy Holder
MANOS ­­­– The Hands of Fate by Stephen D. Sullivan
Star Wars: Dark Disciple by Christie Golden
Mike Hammer The Strand “Fallout” by Mickey Spillane and Max Allan Collins
Shadowrun: World of Shadows, “Swamp of Spirits” by Jason M. Hardy
The X-Files: Trust No One, “Back in El Paso My Life Will Be Worthless” by Keith R. A. DeCandido
The X-Files: Trust No One, “Dusk” by Paul Crilley
The X-Files: Trust No One, Non Gratum Anus Rodentum” by Brian Keene
The X-Files: Trust No One, “Statues” by Kevin J. Anderson
Dark Shadows “Bloodlust” by Alan Flanagan, Will Howells and Joseph Lidster
Dark Shadows “In the Twinkling of an Eye” Penelope Faith
Doctor Who “The Red Lady” by John Dorney
Doctor Who “Damaged Goods” by Jonathan Morris
Pathfinder Legends: “Mummy’s Mask: Empty Graves” by Cavan Scott

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees, and many thanks to the judges and the rest of the IAMTW membership!

4 thoughts on “Armageddon’s Arrow nabs a Scribe Award!

Lay it on me.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s