Talking with Nerd for A Living!

Yes, I’m still in vacation mode. No, you can’t really see me. Just pretend I’m not here.

Back in May during Planet Comicon, I was interviewed by Adron Buske, one half of Nerd for A Living, who — in their own words — “assist people of the nerdish persuasion* to discover fulfilling, profitable and sustainable career paths in the industries they love. This includes comics, gaming, anime, film, TV, art, crafting, publishing, and more.” I met Adron and his wife, Wendy, at last year’s con, and participated in a panel discussion they hosted for that show.

This time around, Adron sought me out and put a microphone in front of my face, AND YOU’LL NEVER BELIEVE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.

n4al-ward

We spend a bit of time talking about my secret origin story, how Kevin and I became friends and writing partners, what it’s like to write for a venerable property like Star Trek, how does a writing collaboration work, the ups, downs, fun and pitfalls of social media, and what’s new and coming soon from Yours Truly (Hint: Vulcan Travel Guide. 24. Star Trek 50th anniversary). You can hear the whole thing by clicking on this little linky-type thing right here:

Nerd for A Living Episode #67: Dayton Ward – Star Trek Novelist

It was a fun chat, and many thanks to Adron (and Wendy!) for having me on the show.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in 24, interviews, podcasts, trek, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

