Vulcan Travel Guide – the final cover!

Unless there’s been a massive derailing somewhere in the production pipeline, my forthcoming book Hidden Universe – Star Trek: A Travel Guide to Vulcan is now at the printers, barreling merrily along toward its impending July 19th publication date.

Can I get a “Woo,” and maybe even a “Hoo?”

FYI, that’s a change from the previous pub date. The book was supposed to drop on July 26th, so BOOM! Week early.

Don’t thank me. I had nothing to do with it.

Anyway, as for the book itself, I knew all along that the cover I laid on you all a while back was a placeholder, but it seems that the final version is now available. What? You say you don’t want to go digging through the dark corners of the webz looking for it? Well, here…allow me:

VulcanTravelGuide-Cover(Click to Biggie Size)

Not too shabby, amirite? This comes to us from the skilled hand of artist Peter Markowski, who along with Livio Ramondelli provided the truly gorgeous art that litters the book from cover to cover. I can’t wait to share more of it with you and give these two guys their proper due, because dayuuuuuuuuuuum.

For those of you who haven’t yet taken advantage of the pre-order pricing and whatnot so that you can be the first kids on your block to have their hot hands on this particular tome, allow me to be shameless for a minute and drop a few links on ya:

Amazon.com
Barnes & Noble
Books-A-Million

You definitely want to order you copy now, so you’ll be sure you don’t miss out once we hit peak vacation travel season. Just sayin’.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in books, nerdity, trek, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vulcan Travel Guide – the final cover!

  1. Despite the lack of anvil-thingies… I am greatly looking forward to it. 😉 Looks awesome!

    Like

Lay it on me.

