Novel Spaces – “Passing the Baton…After A Fashion”

writerIt’s the 17th again, which means it’s my turn in the spotlight over at the Novel Spaces blog!

This month was greeted by the announcement of winners for an all-new rebooted version of the Star Trek: Strange New Worlds contest, which gave me my writing start…a whole lotta years ago. I’ve always been a big cheerleader for the contest and even a bit protective of it over the years, so it was great to see writers and fans given a new chance to submit their Star Trek stories in the hopes having them published.

I also admit to feeling a little…old?

That didn’t stop me from celebrating the contest’s ten latest winners, but it also gave me cause to ruminate just a tad:

Novel Spaces – “Passing the Baton…After A Fashion”

Congratulations again to all the winners. Here’s hoping it’s just the first of many more sales!

My Novel Spaces archive.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in guest blogging, novel spaces, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

