Novel Spaces – “Still Collaborating After All These Years.”

writerWell, whaddaya know? It’s the 18th, which means I was a day late taking my turn at bat over at the Novel Spaces blog. Well, I was on time in my time zone, but the blog’s clock is set to Eastern. Derp.

This month, since I’m all about anniversaries and whatnot, I decided to ruminate a bit about the fact that my hetero life mate and frequent collaborator, Kevin Dilmore, and I have been a writing team for fifteen years. Hell, that’s longer than a lot of people stay married, or tied to a particular cable or internet provider. We’ve been together since before Twitter or Facebook or even :: gasp :: MySpace. Pluto was still a planet when we started writing together, and Space Shuttles were still being launched. Time flies when you’re having fun, huh?

Anyway, I figured all of that provided a good excuse to revisit the nature of our collaboration, and how we’ve managed to keep from running into traffic (or throwing the other person in front of a bus) even after all this time.

Novel Spaces – “Still Collaborating After All These Years.”

So, anyone else have any anecdotes about collaborating? Uplifting stories or tales of horror? Come on. Let’s see what you’ve got.

My Novel Spaces archive.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in guest blogging, kevin dilmore, novel spaces, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

