Back on the air!

Previously on The Fog of Ward:

test-pattern

A few of you may have noticed that I’ve been away for the past several days, owing to travel to Denver for this year’s awesome Starfest Convention. We sold a few books, purhased a few geeky things, and had our usual blast hanging with our ever-growing circle of friends from the Mile High State. It was over all too quickly, and we’re already looking forward to returning next year for what will mark our 15th consecutive appearance at the convention.

mad-writerMeanwhile, reality must intrude, and that means work!

There’s certainly plenty to do. Of course there’s Headlong Flight, the current novel in-progress, the events of which take place after Armageddon’s Arrow, my Star Trek: The Next Generation novel from last year. There are copyedits to review for Purgatory’s Key, the book Kevin and I wrote for this year’s Star Trek: Legacies trilogy which is part of Pocket Books’ celebration of the original series’ 50th anniversary. The outline for a (so far) unannounced project has been greenlit, and my due date for delivering that manuscript is in mid May. I need to finalize revisions on an outline for the novel I’ll write after Headlong Flight, and I also have a couple of smaller freelance projects to complete for two different clients in the next week or so. There. That’s just the stuff that’s on the schedule. Farther out, other things (possibly) await. We shall see.

So, you know…busy.

As for stuff I’ve already written and which might be coming out soon? Hey, don’t forget that The Armageddon Directive, my Mars Attacks novella, will officially be on sale in various e-Book formats beginning next Tuesday, March 22nd! You can pre-order that bad boy by following links I’ve included here.

Next up? 2113: Stories Inspired By the Music of Rush is due out on April 12th.What? You say you want to pre-order that one, too? BAM.

Until then, I have a few ways to keep myself occupied, and that’s before I even get to me and the rest of Clan Ward heading to Florida for a week of Spring Break shenanigans. Because what’s a vacation without some deadlines thrown in for flavor? 🙂

Writer’s life, yo.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in ramblings, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

