Rush: 2113, as delivered by the Book Fairy!

While I was out of town, the Book Fairy stopped by Ward Manor and left me a little present in the form of an advance reader copy of 2113: Stories Inspired by the Music of Rush. Behold, yo!

Rush2113-Advance

mmmmmMMMMMmmmmm. Tasty.

The book doesn’t actually go on sale until April 12th, so this proof copy will have to tide me over until then. As you’ve read me yammering before, I join an impressive cadre of writers–including my brother in literary mischief, David Mack–to bring readers a whole bunch of stories inspired by the musical stylings of Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, and Neil Peart, aka “the Holy Trinity.”

What? Feeling left out? Well, hey! Here’s those shameless pre-order links I’ve mentioned a few times:

Amazon.com Barnes & Noble Books-A-Million

Feel free to order a copy for that Rush fan in your life.

Editor Kevin J. Anderson also was kind enough to send me a few copies of the special sneak preview pamphlet, which is good news for those of you attending next month’s Starfest convention. I’ll be raffling a couple of those off…unless I can convince Editor Kevin to bestow even more copies upon me. Keep those fingers crossed!

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in books, rush, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rush: 2113, as delivered by the Book Fairy!

  1. Pingback: February writing wrap-up. | The Fog of Ward

  2. Pingback: Back on the air! | The Fog of Ward

  3. Pingback: Vacation’s over. Back to work. | The Fog of Ward

Lay it on me.

