NaNoWriMo 2015: Week 3 check-in.

NaNoWriMo-logo

All righty, then. Home stretch?

Here we are, three weeks into National Novel Writing Month, and writers all over are continuing to pound keys like there’s no next month. A few I know have already hit the 50,000-word goal. Meanwhile, here in Daytonland, things are still moving along at something just under cruising speed. The good news is that from this point forward, the only project on my plate is the novel-in-progress. I’ve cleared all the other pending items from my list of Stuff To Do.

Last week was when a lot of that stuff was being addressed. First, there was finishing up revisions to the manuscript for 24: Trial by Fire in order to address notes from my editor on that book. I also had the copyedited manuscript for the Mars Attacks novella show up mid-week, requiring attention. Finally, I had to finish going through the review galley pages for Elusive Salvation, the Star Trek novel that will be the sequel to 2013’s From History’s Shadow.

Even with all of that, I still managed to gain ground on the work in-progress, which currently stands at 29,654 words. That’s still behind where I’d rather be, but there’s still plenty of time on the game clock.

All right, fellow NaNoWriMo-ers, how’s it going? As always, there’s no judging in this space. We’re all friends, here.

Write on, right?

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in friends, nanowrimo, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

