The big honkin’ books pre-order links post.

[ShamelessWhoring]

While yammering about various projects earlier today over on Facebook, I was asked, basically, “Hey! When will these be available for purchase or pre-order, you lousy teasing bastard?”

Sorry. My bad.

Duly chastened, I decided to scour the intrawebz and collect into one place the pre-order links for all the stuff I know will be flying at you in the coming months. 2016 is looking to be a pretty decent year for me on the publication front, so why not shove that in everybody’s faces a little bit by pointing out where you can buy all my forthcoming shit?

I’m a giver, that way.

Therefore, and without further ado, here’s what we have, in order of scheduled publication date:

Rush: 2113 – an anthology of short stories inspired by the music of the most awesome band in the universe, due out on April 12th:
Amazon.com Barnes & Noble

Elusive Salvation – the sequel to my Star Trek novel from 2013, From History’s Shadow, due out on April 26th:
Amazon.com Barnes & Noble

Hidden Universe – Star Trek: A Travel Guide to Vulcan – pretty much what the title says, due out on July 26th:
Amazon.com Barnes & Noble

24: Trial By Fire – Based on the 24 television series. Jack Bauer kicking ass and taking names, starting on August 23rd:
Amazon.com Barnes & Noble (Not yet available at B&N)

Purgatory’s Key – the final book in the Star Trek: Legacies trilogy, written by me and Kevin and due on August 30th:
Amazon.com Barnes & Noble (Not yet available at B&N)

So, there you go. That should keep folks busy for a while. Buy them all. Buy them for your friends. They make great gifts. Buy everything, so my kids can eat. They like eating, for some reason.

Meanwhile, I’ll be over here, making more words, and stuff.

evil-dayton

[/ShamelessWhoring]

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in books, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The big honkin’ books pre-order links post.

  1. ronny says:

    This is the first I remember hearing about Vulcan travel guide. Looks like I’ll be getting 3 books by you or with you in them next April.

    Like

    • Dayton Ward says:

      Well, somebody hasn’t been keeping up with current events, then. 🙂

      I’ve recently seen the galleys for the entire Rush anthology. I’m rather biased, of course, but I think it’s going to be a fantastic book, despite my being included.

      Like

      • ronny says:

        That’s the surprising part, to me anyway. I’m normally more up to day on these things. 😊

        BTW, changing the topic entirely, awhile backed I asked about NCIS and specifically if DiNozzo’s personality changed. I don’t consider my self to be an overly PC person but even I thought he got to be obnoxious and my wife hated him and so it was a show I watched when she wasn’t around. After the second season when David joined the team and Tony calmed down I started liking the show a lot more. The only problem is my wife ended up seeing a couple episodes she started to like it so much I now I can’t watch it by myself anymore, she has to be there as well. So my days of binge watching NCIS are over. So thanks for the tip on the show. I might not have started watching it when I saw it was on Netflix.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Cover art for Elusive Salvation! | The Fog of Ward

Lay it on me.

