Novel Spaces – “The Thrill of A New Book”

writerLooking at the calendar, I see that it’s the 17th again, which means it’s my turn at bat over at the Novel Spaces blog!

(It means a few other things, too. For example, today in 1972 saw the premiere of M*A*S*H on TV. That’s pretty important for pop culture nerds like me. But, that’s a topic for another post.)

This month–which marks my 50th Novel Spaces post, for those keeping score at home–I use as my point of departure yesterday’s arrival of my contributor copies for The Sacred Scrolls: Comics on the Planet of the Apes, to which I provided an essay. I still get jazzed about receiving my copies of a new book. I know all the work that went into making this or that story or essay is real only when I’m holding the finished product in my hands, or I see it on a bookstore shelf. I’ve felt that same tingle every single time, and it never gets old.

Novel Spaces – “The Thrill of A New Book”

Pardon my bit of self-indulgence. We now return you to your lives, already in progress.

My Novel Spaces archive.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in guest blogging, novel spaces, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

