Come find us at Starfest!

Hey! You’re reading this on Friday (at the earliest, anyway), but thanks to the magic of scheduled posting, I’m writing this on Wednesday evening. That’s right, I’m like Doc Brown’s dog in Back to the Future, skipping over minutes and stuff in order to communicate with you through time!

(Well, it sounded good in my head, anyway.)

Since it’s Friday, that means Kevin and I are hip deep in preparations to get our Starfest on. What that really means is that we’re probably out eating somewhere…most likely Dave & Busters, where we do our annual pre-con ritual of food and games before heading back to the hotel and kicking things into gear. This year will be even more fun for me than normal, as I have Clan Ward accompanying me on the trip. Now I have cover and excuses for playing all of those games at D&B’s.

So, what are we doing this year? Well, as is usually the case, we’ll have our tables in the Author Alley outside the main dealer’s room. As for activities, you’ll be able to find us with the other con guests at the Friday night Meet & Greet. Later that evening, Kevin and I will host our second (annual?) Quote-Along movie in the Main Events room. Last year it was Galaxy Quest, and this time we’re going to try to top last year’s attendance with Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home.

st4-quote-title-01

On Saturday night, we’ll take our places right in front of the stage as we help to judge the annual costume contest, and on Sunday morning we’ll be helping to host and judge the Starfest talent show. There may also be other panels in the offing, but as I write this some plans are still fuzzy. So, if you’re going to the con, watch this space, or my Twitter and/or Facebook updates.

Meanwhile, you’re likely to find us in the Author Alley a lot of the time, so swing by and say Aloha. We hope to see you there!

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in cons, fandom, nerdity, starfest. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

