Novel Spaces – “Adventures in Editorial Guidance”

writerBOOM! It’s the 16th again. Didn’t we just do this a month or so ago?

If it’s the 16th, that means it has to be my turn at bat over at the Novel Spaces blog!

We have a theme over there, this month: “Author Anecdotes.” So far, the personal stories and asides offered by other Novelnauts have been enlightening and amusing, providing rare glimpses into the realities of what it means to be “a writer.” For my own contribution, I reach way back into the bag to extract this little nugget, which comes in the form of one of the funniest little bits of editorial direction I’ve ever received about a story. To this day, this one still makes me chuckle:

Novel Spaces – “Adventures in Editorial Guidance”

Okay, writers of every stripe: Got a cute or funny anecdote about your life as a word pusher?

My Novel Spaces archive.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in guest blogging, novel spaces, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

