Novel Spaces – “Taking the Plunge”

writerHey! It’s the 16th again! Didn’t we just do this, like, a month ago, or something? Anyway, you know that it means, right? It’s my turn in the queue over at the Novel Spaces blog!

This time around, I talk a bit about my recent decision to pursue writing full-time. Granted, being laid off from my regular day job helped with that decision, but it was my wife who convinced me that I didn’t really need to go set up shop in some other IT cubicle farm. Indeed, she preferred that I didn’t, because she knew it was not something I’d find fulfilling, and she wanted me to stop being a grumpy ass all the time as a consequence of sleep deprivation and constantly chasing writing deadlines in and around the demands of my “real job.” The result? As I say over there,  I’ve cast aside caution, dared to spit into the wind, and taken the plunge….

Novel Spaces – “Taking the Plunge”

And what I said about sleeping more (and better), having more free time for the family, and generally being less grumpy? It’s all true.

My Novel Spaces archive.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in guest blogging, life, novel spaces, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

