Novel Spaces – “Finding the Happy Medium With Social Media”

writerWell, whaddaya know? It’s the 16th again, and that means it’s my turn at bat over at the Novel Spaces blog!

All through the month of October, we’re discussing various aspects of handling social media as a writer. Where to go, what to do, how to behave, what to avoid, and other tips and tricks. Given the cross-section of writers and represented genres who hang out over there, there are a lot of angles being covered with several different perspectives and a variety of experiences–good and bad–being shared. So, if you’re a writer who’s struggling to tame the beast that is your “social media platform,” you could do worse than to head over and check out the October offerings.

When it was decided to do this “theme month,” we had the option to write something new or repost previous entry dealing with the topic. I went back through my past entries and found a couple specifically targeting social media, including one I wrote early last year. Reading over it again, I think it still does the job I intended for it, so I opted to repost it for the benefit of newer readers and anyone else who may have missed it the first time. Here you go:

Novel Spaces – “Finding the Happy Medium With Social Media”

How do you approach social media? Do you love it or loathe it? Is it fun or frustrating? What tricks do you have for integrating promotion into the mix?

My Novel Spaces archive.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in guest blogging, novel spaces, writing, writing advice. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

