“Target in the Sky” on Cyborgs: A Bionic Podcast!

Because I could hear you saying, “Hey! What happened to that bionic podcast thing?”

At long last, Cyborgs: A Bionic Podcast is serving up some fresh retrospective action! Hosts John S. Drew and Paul K. Bisson are back, skipping along and with their revisiting of The Six Million Dollar Man. Their review of the show’s third season continues, and for this latest installment, they’re joined by frequent guest pal and webmaster of The Six Million Dollar Blog, Alex Green, as they discuss the season’s seventh episode, “Target in the Sky.”

From John’s write-up:

“Steve is sent in to a lumber camp to investigate the odd report of an OSI agent who has now gone missing. There, he finds a missile launcher targeting an approaching plane carrying VIPs.”

While not one of the series’ strongest efforts, it’s still one I can watch without too much trouble. It’s on the same DVD as one of my all-time favorites, “One of Our Running Backs Is Missing,” and I’ll often just let “Target” play if I’ve finished the other episode and I’m still in the mood for more bionic shenanigans. My girls seem to like it, too.

Tune in to see what John, Paul, and Alex thought of the episode: Cyborgs: A Bionic Podcast – “Target in the Sky”

Next up? The aforementioned “One of Our Running Backs is Missing,” and I’ll be the guest pal for that one! It’s been more than a year since my last stint in the third chair, and I’ve been looking forward to doing more of these. I’m scheduled for a couple of episodes later this year, so W00t!

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in cyborgs podcast, feelin' nostalgic, friends, nerdity, podcasts, tv. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

