My geek shirt collection just keeps growing.

Those of you with nothing better to do and who read this entry from earlier in the week, already know that I have quite the few geeky shirts in my wardrobe. Heck, I’ve even babbled about some of them.

Why?

You know…I never did come up with a decent answer for that question.

Anyway….

The past couple of weeks have seen some interesting additions to my Geek Shirt selection, such as these two fine specimens gifted to me by my hetero life mate, Kevin Dilmore, in honor of my birthday, and which he acquired while out in Hollywoodland to meet with various mucky-mucks here and there:

batman-tees

I know what you’re saying out loud, even if you’re alone: “Sexy!” Right? Yep. The back of the one on the right depicts his cape. I may wear this one to bed. EVERY NIGHT. FOREVER.

Moving on….

Earlier in the week, in a fit of whimsy, I took advantage of a special offer being made by one of my Facebook friends, John Miller, who I also see every year at the annual Starfest convention in Denver. In the run-up to this year’s con, John got ahold of a cache of shirts from the good folks at the Federation of Beer, who recently unveiled their second Star Trek-themed beer, Klingon Warnog. The shirts in question were swag bearing the logos/labels of both beers: Warnog and Vulcan Ale.

So, John was selling the leftover shirts to anyone who wanted one, with the proceeds to be donated to the Wounded Warrior Foundation. Well, how do I say no to something like that? Easy. I don’t, and I didn’t. So, after firing off the requisite funds to John, these arrived in today’s mail:

trek-beer-shirts

(Cat not included.)

Not too shabby. I still  haven’t tasted either of the beverages in question, but I hope to rectify that one day soon.

In the meantime, I’ll reiterate my request, both to the Federation of Beer and CBS Consumer Products, that I stand ready to taste test all Trek-themed food and beverage items. No, really. Hey, I skipped lunch.

So, thanks to Kevin and John, for making sure I’m stocked up on clean shirts.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in fandom, friends, nerdity, trek. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My geek shirt collection just keeps growing.

  1. I take 2 t-shirts and the cat!!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Now I have a T-shirt…. | The Fog of Ward

Lay it on me.

