Happy 30th Anniversary, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom!

Fortune and glory, kid. Fortune and glory.

It’s not my favorite of the bunch (that honor goes to its predecessor, of course), and it certainly has its share of “WTF?” moments, but for the most part it’s still a rollicking fun summer movie.

Besides, it’s Indiana Jones. So, there.

ij-temple

Happy Birthday to the Temple of Doom. Now cover your heart!!!!

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in fandom, movies, nerdity, tributes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy 30th Anniversary, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom!

  1. liquidcross says:

    Yeah, I’ll be watchin’ that tonight. Not that I really need an excuse to watch an Indy flick.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Happy 25th Anniversary, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade! | The Fog of Ward

  3. JeffDJ says:

    Yeah, I watched “Temple of Doom” last night for the 30th Anniversary. And coincidentally, it also happened to be my 30th viewing of the film. (Yeah, I keep count.) 😀

    Like

Lay it on me.

