“The Deadly Test” on Cyborgs: A Bionic Podcast!

I’ve been remiss in my podcast pimpings of late.

For example, while I was wrapping up lingering details from the move to Ward Manor 2.0 and writing up the next novel’s outline, I completely let the latest episode of Cyborgs: A Bionic Podcast slip past me. Bad bionic pal. Bad. So very bad.

Anyway, hosts John S. Drew and Paul K. Bisson marched merrily on while I was off being forgetful, continuing their bi-weekly trips down Memory Lane as they revisit The Six Million Dollar Man‘s third season. For this latest outing, they’re joined by the host of The Con Cast and the Chronic Rift’s This and That With Him and Her, Clay Dugger, as they take a look back at the season’s sixth episode, “The Deadly Test.”

From John’s write-up:

“Steve agrees to serve his Air Force Reserve duty requirement by acting as temporary commandant for the Edwards Air Force Base Flight Academy. A number of mechanical problems occur to both military and commercial flights in and around the area of the base. When Steve discovers the problems are tied into his own bionic malfunctions, he must figure out quickly who is behind these failures and ultimately, who is their target.”

Tune in to see what John, Paul, and Clay thought of  the episode: Cyborgs: A Bionic Podcast – “The Deadly Test”

A couple of my favorite episodes are due in the coming weeks: “Target In the Sky” and “One of Our Running Backs is Missing,” and I’ll be the guest host for the latter episode. It’s been almost a year since my last stint in the third chair, and I’ve been itching to get back into the game. I’m scheduled for a couple of episodes later this spring and early summer, so yay! More bionic action!

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in cyborgs podcast, feelin' nostalgic, friends, nerdity, podcasts, tv. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

