No “Ask Dayton” this week….

43089048

The truth is that I did receive a new “Ask Dayton” question for this week’s episode of the Sunday G and T Show. I even was well on my way to completing my answer for it, but that file along with other stuff I was working on yesterday all went :: Poof! :: when my other laptop died. 

Stop your crying. I’ll be back with the answer to that question for next week’s show.

Thankfully, nothing critical or irreplaceable was lost, with the exception of a few hours’ work. All in all? No biggie.

(He says with great relief.)

 

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in ask dayton, friends, g&t show, jokes, pics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No “Ask Dayton” this week….

  1. Ryon says:

    Have you considered doing all your work on Google Drive or the iCloud? It saves it all to every device and you can pull it up anywhere. Plus, the features are pretty equivalent to Word; and iCloud even has Pages if you happen to use it. Never have to worry about losing anything ever again. It is pretty rad.

    Like

    • Dayton Ward says:

      I don’t have an iota of trust in Google or Apple or any third-party service to have my best interests (or anyone’s for that matter, outside of their own) with anything I might place in their care…and that goes double for anything I consider to be of a sensitive nature.

      Like

Lay it on me.

