A tease of sorts for our Star Trek: Seekers novel.

Thanks to a tip from The Trek Collective, the always cool fan site run by “8of5” as a “one-stop shopping” portal for news on all manner of Star Trek products and which you should have bookmarked if you’re into this sort of thing (and really….who isn’t?), I was alerted this evening to an update over at Simon and Schuster’s Digital Catalog. They’ve posted a very brief, very generic description for Point of Divergence, the upcoming Star Trek: Seekers novel by me and Kevin Dilmore:

Following the events of the Vanguard series, Starfleet has committed to a continuing program of exploration and colonization of the Taurus Reach. While other Starfleet vessels continue their ongoing assignments in the region, maintaining security and supporting the handful of established colonies and trade routes, the U.S.S. Endeavour and the U.S.S. Sagittarius, two vessels previously assigned to Starbase 47, spearhead a new exploration initiative. And you will not believe what happens next…

As I said, this is very generic, probably owing to time constraints when entering the book into the catalog. For those interested in such things, the text actually comes from the original “pitch” document David Mack and I wrote last year. As for “for realz” descriptions for the first two books, those should be coming soon. I sent a draft for marketing copy for Point of Divergence earlier this week to my editor, but I’m not sure at this time when it will be made available for public consumption.

Also, the cover art? Well, Dave, Kevin and I have been providing feedback to artist Rob Caswell as he renders preliminary art for the first two books for submission to Pocket, and even his so-called “roughs” are a-freaking-mazing. I fear I may actually wet myself once he finalizes the artwork.

So, there you go. Thanks very much to 8of5 for the heads-up. More info to follow!

Seekers-Logo

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in seekers, trek, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A tease of sorts for our Star Trek: Seekers novel.

  1. Michael K says:

    Already ordered 1&2 via Amazon. Now the long dark wait…ugh.

    Like

Lay it on me.

