A couple of “Where’s My Book?” updates.

‘sup.

Okay, you regular readers doubtless remember this little missive from earlier in the summer, where I revived my “Where’s By Book?” so-called challenge from a few years ago. Long story short? Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is — assuming you’re taking one of my books along with you on vacation or to some other interesting destination — to have that said book photographed somewhere evocative of that location. A statue or costumed performer at Disney World; one of those Roman guard dudes at Caesar’s Palace; a cosplayer at a convention. A server at an offbeat restaurant; whatever. Sky’s the limit, right?

There have been a few pics posted to the original thread, and of course we also had the recent “Dayton Made Me Do This” bit from San Diego Comic-Con (which may or may not make a return appearance for this weekend’s Trek con in Vegas). However, I’ve also gotten a couple of photos sent to me directly. For example:

First we have Eric Cone (@cone_is on Twitter), who may or may not have a namesake in my upcoming Star Trek: The Fall book Peaceable Kingdoms:

Next up is @starfleetmom, star of last month’s “Dayton Made Me Do This” event, and who may or may not have a namesake in my 2012 Star Trek novel That Which Divides:

Anybody else? Keep ’em coming! Thanks to everyone who’s played along to this point. Y’all are a blast!

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in books, friends, pics, wheres my book. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A couple of “Where’s My Book?” updates.

  1. gogator1 says:

    Aww… He’s so cute! The Martian… That other guy isn’t bad, either. Have fun in Vegas, despite those damn Southwest ppl losing your bag!
    Sincerely,
    That red-shirted lieutenant that doesn’t DIE! Hahaha!

    Like

  2. I never took any photos with a “Roman guard dude,” but I did photograph Paths of Disharmony in front of Caesars Palace and looking down the Las Vegas Strip from it.

    Like

Lay it on me.

