The new books are here! The new books are here!

Look what the Book Fairy brought me today!

(Click to Biggie Size)

That cover we talked about before? Yeah, it looks even sweeter up close and personal. All retro and pulpy like, by golly.

Since I’ve got my author copies, that means boxes of these things soon will be winding their way to bookstores far and wide. Even though the “official” publication date is Tuesday, July 30th, folks could start seeing it pop up here and there as early as a week to ten days or so from now.

I’ll probably set up a “Q&A” thread for this one at some point, just because I had such a fun time writing it and I’ll want to babble a bit more about it.

For those wondering, the book clocks in at 386 pages, and just over 105,000 words. So, you know…enjoy.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in books, nerdity, trek. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The new books are here! The new books are here!

  1. michaelmedeiros499 says:

    Sweet! I can’t wait to get my hands it.

    Like

  2. Dave Steinberg says:

    I’m looking forward to THIS read. It looks like it’ll be a doozy. You keep the books coming, Dayton, and I’ll do my part and buy/read ’em. I keep up by receiving your ‘Fog Of Ward’.

    Like

  3. H.E. ELLIS says:

    Holy awesome book cover, Batman! I’ll be waiting anxiously, finger poised over the Reblog button, for your official release date.

    Kudos!

    Like

Lay it on me.

