Star Trek: The Continuing Missions, Volume 1

I pretty much forgot all about this.

I mentioned a while back that Pocket Books had begun collecting different Star Trek novels into e-Book omnibus editions. At present, the offerings under this new banner include:

Star Trek: Destiny, the complete trilogy by David Mack. This is the e-Book version of the trade paperback omnibus released a year or so ago. If you’ve not yet bought that edition, it’s worth noting that Mr. Mack went back and made several tweaks and other small fixes here and there across all three books, and the collected edition represents his preferred version of the story.

Star Trek: Typhon Pact – The Khitomer Accords Saga, collecting the novels Plagues of Night and Raise the Dawn by David R. George III, and Brinkmanship by Una McCormack.

And then we’ve got some good old-fashioned 23rd century action going on right here:

Star Trek: The Continuing Missions, Volume 1 – Collecting

The Rings of Time by Greg Cox
That Which Divides by Some Dude
Department of Temporal Investigations – Forgotten History by Christopher L. Bennett

As the subtitle implies, this is the first in a recurring series of collections featuring stories with Kirk and the gang from the original Enterprise. These three novels were published during 2012, and all do have their own individual e-Book editions, but if you’ve not yet seen fit to download these to your gadget du jour, then here’s some easy one-stop shopping for you:

Amazon Kindle e-Book
Other formats – order direct via the Simon and Schuster website

Never too early to start making Christmas lists, you know.

Lay it on me.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s