Happy Anniversary…to us!

March 16th, 1991: Look at these two silly kids. This will never last.

22 years ago today, I committed to the smartest decision I’ve ever made in my life. I can’t speak for her, but I don’t regret a single nanosecond that’s come since.

(See? All these years on, and she still puts up with my crap. I must be doing something right.)

We’re going to have to plan something huge for 25, methinks. Assuming she doesn’t finally wise up, of course.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Anniversary…to us!

  1. Soriedem says:

    Congratulations! And, here’s hoping for many more!

    Like

  2. Happy Anniversary! I think 25 should have a spectacular cake!

    Like

  3. OVH says:

    Wishing you many more!!!

    Like

  4. G. B. Miller says:

    Congrabulations! (sorry I’s a day late and a dollar short).

    Like

Lay it on me.

