“Where’s My Book?” – the results are in!

Okay, okay, okay. I’ve dragged this on long enough.

A while back, I finally got off my ass and created my first-evah poll, based on a request I made of my blog readers last year: “Where’s My Book?” Your mission, had you chosen to accept it, was to snap a picture of my book in some interesting locale as you went about your summer travels. Folks sent me some really nifty pics, my favorites of which ended up in the poll, which you can find by clicking here. The faithful readers of this blog have spoken, and we’ve ended up with a tie for the “most popular” pic:


(Submitted by “Archer’s Angel.”)

and


(Submitted by Christine Rideout, aka “@StarfleetMom” on Twitter.)

So, the contributors of these fine photos are hereby entitled to a book from my backlist, signed by me (and Kevin, if appropriate). Contact me directly via e-Mail so that we can work out the details.

Many thanks to all who participated, both in the poll as well as sending in photos. For that latter group, I appreciate your indulgence and patience. Maybe we’ll do something like it in the future, now that I actually can create polls and whatnot.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word slinger, husband, daddy, Trekkie, Tampa Bay Bucs fan, Rush fan (the band), observer and derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in blog, books, contests, friends, lj, polls, wheres my book. Bookmark the permalink.

Lay it on me.

