Didja miss me?

Wow. Where’d that week go?

Clan Ward has returned from the mini-vacation that was this year’s Starfest convention in Denver. Everybody had a great time, and a more detailed after-action report is coming.

But, wait! There’s more! All sorts of catching up has to get done around here. We’ve got writing updates! And Texts from Last Night! And Ask Dayton! And podcasts and interviews! All sorts of cool stuff! Not to mention that there’s actually a couple of nostalgic-type blogs I want to write, and maybe even a rant or two.

It’s because I care, folks.

So, what have you been doing while I was away?

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word slinger, husband, daddy, Trekkie, Tampa Bay Bucs fan, Rush fan (the band), observer and derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Didja miss me?

  1. G. B. Miller says:

    Learning a valuable lesson that sometimes researching a potential publisher before submitted is a good thing.

    I submitted a short story for a horror anthology in December ’11 and the acquiring editor liked it and passed it on. After trying to find out if it was accepted, all I was told was that it would come out sometime in April.

    Not quite satisfied with the answer, I did a little digging and found out that not only has their website not been updated since September ’11, but the editor’s personal website hasn’t been updated in the same time period as well.

    I did manage to save a screen shot of their non-exclusive online rights policy, just in case the website goes away, but I’ve basically moved on from it.

Lay it on me.

