Star Trek: Vanguard fan art!

Gather ’round, kids, cuz I’ve got some cool stuff to show you.

Over on deviantART, a member who goes by the handle “unusualsuspex” has a gallery chock full of Star Trek-inspired artwork he’s created. Among the cooler offerings are a couple of pieces inspired by Star Trek: Vanguard. For example, there’s this piece which looks like it was created as a wraparound book cover:


(Click to see larger version on deviantART.)

Then, there’s this piece, inspired by certain events from the latest Vanguard novel, What Judgments Come:

WARNING! CLICKING THIS LINK WILL REVEAL SPOILERS ABOUT THE BOOK!

Pretty cool, huh? I have to say, it’s pretty flattering to have your work inspire someone else’s creativity this way.

Many thanks to unusualsuspex for showcasing Vanguard. Be sure to check out his entire gallery over on deviantART. As for me, I have to go digging around see what other Vanguard-inspired art might be over there.

About Dayton Ward

Freelance word pusher. Husband. Dad. Trekkie. Rush fan (the band). Tampa Bay Bucs fan. Observer/derider of human behavior. I know where my towel is.
This entry was posted in fandom, trek, vanguard. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Star Trek: Vanguard fan art!

  1. It has to be said.

    “That ship has a lot of junk in its trunk.”

  2. Dayton Ward says:

    Gotta love those old-school ship designs :)

  3. Some of the designs in the old Trek manuals are funky. But the one that always drove me crazy (I am remembering correctly) was the one without nacelles. Always thought that ship looked *ugly*.

  4. Dayton Ward says:

    Yeah, I’m kind of the same way. I don’t mind the different configurations, but nacelles are definitely needed, otherwise it just doesn’t look “Trek” to me.

Lay it on me.

